How to Become Accredited Registrar

Requirements

  • Own customer service staff - you are responsible for responding to all customer queries.
  • Ability to implement the EPP technical interface and submit all forms of request using it. This ability will be tested in a trial run in which all EPP functions must be executed as specified.

If you are interested in working with us, please contact us at registrar@nic.ch.

Documents

Agreement

Registrar Agreement

Appendix 1

Interface Agreement

Appendix 2

Contact Data

Appendix 3

Authorisations and Procedures

EPP Manual

EPP User Manual

 

Questions concerning the Registrar Agreement

Here are answers to questions which have been received by the Registry concerning the Registrar Agreement.

Section 5.3 - Use of the electronic interface

What is meant by the following provision?

"The Registrar shall guarantee that its servers will function for the receipt of messages from the Registry and that it will actively obtain and process messages using the Registry's registration system. The Registrar is solely and fully liable to its customers for any damages resulting from the failure of its servers or from the failure or delay in obtaining or processing messages from the Registry and shall, according to Section 5.17, fully indemnify and hold harmless the Registry against any claims made against the Registry by holders of domain names in connection therewith."

This provision relates to the sending and receiving of EPP orders by the Registrar. The use of the EPP interface is governed by Appendix 1 to the Registrar Agreement. With regard to the liability and indemnification of the Registry, the liability and indemnification - as explained in the provision - only relates to failures of the Registrar's systems and servers. The Registrar shall not be liable for failures of the Registry's systems and servers.

Section 5.10 paragraph 2 - Data maintenance

Must I as Registrar check the Swiss Official Gazette of Commerce (SOGC) every week?

Data of the holder of a .ch domain name should be as correct and complete as possible, as is reflected for example in Art. 17 (2) lit. d of the Ordinance of 5 November 2014 on Internet Domains (OID, SR 784.104.2) - "Process for reviewing identification information" - in conjunction with Art. 46 OID - "publicly accessible data, WHOIS database".

Since after the end customer business with .ch domain names has been transferred the Registrar is the sole contractual partner of the Registry (no contractual relationship between the Registry and the holder of the domain name), it is necessary to impose the data maintenance obligation on the Registrar. The Registrar is in turn free to impose this obligation on its customers. Checking the Swiss Official Gazette of Commerce (SOGC) is meant to be an example of how the Registrar can comply with this data maintenance obligation. It is of course free to also do this in another appropriate manner.

Section 5.13 - Cooperation on technical and legal problems

What if my national law prohibits me from reporting certain information to the Registry?

Despite the aforementioned obligation, mandatory national statutory law, of course, still applies to the Registrar. However, Art. 16 and Art. 23 OID also stipulates statutory cooperation duties which affect all registrars for .ch domain names. If there is a conflict we recommend that the Registrar clarifies the appropriate procedure with a legal expert.

Registrars for .ch

Registering new .ch domain names: Please select a registrar.
Domain names that are already registered: Please contact the registrar administering your domain name for any changes.

List of all registrars

Comment puis-je devenir registrar agréé?

Conditions

  • Propre service clientèle: vous êtes vous-même responsable de toutes les questions de clients finaux.
  • Capacité d'installer l'interface technique EPP et de faire toutes demandes en utilisant EPP. Cette capacité est testée lors d'un parcours de test lors duquel toutes les fonctions EPP doivent être effectuées comme demandé.

Si vous vous intéressez à un partenariat, veuillez prendre contact avec nous sur registrar@nic.ch.

Documents

Contrat Contrat de registraire
Annexe 1 Contrat d'interface
Annexe 2 Données de contact
Annexe 3 Autorisations et procédures
EPP Manual Manuel d'utilisateur EPP

Questions sur le contrat de registraire

Vous trouverez ici les réponses apportées aux questions portant sur le contrat de registraire qui ont été posées au registre.

Ch. 5.3 - Utilisation de l'interface électronique

Que signifie la disposition suivante?

"Le registraire garantit que ses serveurs permettent de recevoir des communications du registre et qu'il prélève et traite activement les communications générées par le système d'enregistrement du registre. Le registraire répond exclusivement et entièrement vis-à-vis de ses clients des éventuels dommages résultant d'une panne de ses serveurs ou d'un oubli ou d'un retard dans le prélèvement et le traitement de communications faites par le registre et dédommage le registre pour toute prétention éventuelle y relative formulée par les titulaires de noms de domaine à l'encontre du registre, conformément au ch. 5.17."

Cette disposition concerne l'envoi et la réception d'instructions EPP par le registraire. L'utilisation de l'interface EPP est régie par l'annexe 1 au contrat de registraire. Concernant la responsabilité et le dédommagement du registre, il s'agit seulement, comme décrit dans la disposition, de la responsabilité et du dédommagement pour les pannes des systèmes et des serveurs du registraire. Le registraire ne répond pas des pannes des systèmes et des serveurs du registre.

Ch. 5.10 al. 2 - Maintenance des données

Suis-je tenu, en tant que registraire, de contrôler chaque semaine la Feuille officielle suisse du commerce (FOSC)?

Les données du titulaire d'un nom de domaine .ch devraient, si possible, être exactes et complètes, ce qui ressort entre autres de l'art. 17 al. 2 let. d de l'ordonnance du 5 novembre 2014 sur les domaines Internet (ODI, RS 784.104.2) mentionnant la "procédure de vérification des données d'identification", en relation avec l'art. 46 ODI évoquant "les données mises à la disposition du public, la banque de données WHOIS".

Le registraire étant, une fois le transfert de l'activité liée aux clients finaux et portant sur les noms de domaine .ch réalisé, le seul partenaire contractuel du registre (absence de relation contractuelle entre le registre et le titulaire du nom de domaine), il est nécessaire de soumettre celui-ci à l'obligation de maintenance des données. Le registraire est libre, de son côté, de soumettre son client à cette obligation. Le contrôle de la Feuille officielle suisse du commerce (FOSC) constitue un exemple de la manière dont le registraire peut respecter son obligation de maintenance des données. Il est naturellement libre de le faire par d'autres moyens appropriés.

Ch. 5.13 - Collaboration en cas de problèmes techniques et juridiques

Qu'en est-il lorsque mon droit national m'interdit de transmettre certaines informations au registre?

Malgré l'obligation susmentionnée, les dispositions légales nationales impératives demeurent naturellement applicables au registraire. Toutefois, les art. 16 et 23 OID définissent également des obligations légales de collaboration concernant tous les registraires de noms de domaine .ch. En cas de conflit, nous recommandons au registraire de se renseigner auprès d'un juriste sur la manière de procéder appropriée.

Registrars pour .ch

Enregistrement de nouveaux domaines .ch: veuillez choisir un des registrars.
Noms de domaine déjà enregistrés: pour les changements, veuillez vous adresser au registrar qui gère votre nom de domaine.

Liste de tous les registrars